IN A TYPICAL GUADELOUPE French west indies sweetness indies sweetness IN A TYPICAL CREOLE STYLE GWO CAILLOU LODGES GWO CAILLOU LODGES GUADELOUPE French west CREOLE STYLE

Welcome to

GWO CAILLOU

Ideally located in Bouillante, halfway between sea and mountain, enjoy the charms of Basse Terre leeward coast facing the Caribbean Sea. Our site is located near Malendure Beach and the famous Cousteau Reserve, within the heart of Guadeloupe National Park.

For a relaxing, sunny and exotic vacation with your friends, family or your loved one, Gwo Caillou features 5 charming Creole redwood cottages, all decorated with local handicrafts. Spacious and comfortable, our accommodations are located in a gorgeous tropical garden, which surrounds a large secure saltwater swimming pool (10 x 5 m). Each cottage has its own large terrace, a real living space where you’ll find a fully equipped kitchen, a dining area, and a living room.

When staying at Gwo Caillou, sportive vacationers will be able to explore the very diverse seabed, whether diving, snorkelling or swimming with turtles. They can also discover the luxurious tropical forest when hiking the National Park paths, or go down waterfalls and wild rivers by canoe cruising or canyoning.

If you prefer to relax, you can also enjoy your new book comfortably seated in a deckchair by the pool, or let yourself be lulled in the hammock on your terrace while contemplating the many hummingbirds, sugarbirds, and the multitude of lizards of the garden. You can also explore the natural and historical heritage of Basse Terre and the amazing Creole gastronomy.

We are cited in several renowned guides (Guide du routard, Lonely Planet) for more than 10 years now, and we have been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, rewarding high ratings for quality and trust. Disconnect fully, discover a different life in the heart of the Caribbean nature, and enjoy a peaceful stay at Gwo Caillou!

DANS UN CADRE TYPIQUE EN GUADELOUPE LA DOUCEUR DES ILES LA DOUCEUR DES ILES DANS UN CADRE TYPIQUE GITE GWO CAILLOU GITE GWO CAILLOU EN GUADELOUPE

Bienvenue à

GWO CAILLOU

Idéalement situé à Bouillante, entre mer et montagnes, venez profiter des charmes de la côte sous le vent de la Basse Terre, bordant la mer caraïbe, à proximité de la plage de Malendure et de la célèbre réserve Cousteau, au cœur du parc national de la Guadeloupe.

Pour des vacances en famille ou entre amis, nous vous proposons 5 gîtes de charme d’architecture créole en bois rouge, décorés d’objets issus de l’artisanat local, spacieux et tout confort, nichés au cœur d’une flore tropicale luxuriante et disposés autour d’une large piscine sécurisée (10X5m). Chaque gîte dispose d’une large terrasse, véritable lieu de vie où vous trouverez une cuisine toute équipée, un espace repas ainsi qu’un salon.

En séjournant à Gwo Caillou, les adeptes de vacances sportives pourront explorer la diversité des fonds marins en plongée ou en snorkeling, observer les tortues, et aussi partir à la découverte de la nature luxuriante sur les sentiers dans la forêt du Parc National, descendre les rivières et les cascades en canyoning.

Si vous préférez un programme détente et repos, vous pourrez découvrir un nouveau roman confortablement installé dans un transat au bord de la piscine, vous laisser bercer dans le hamac de votre terrasse tout en contemplant les nombreux colibris, oiseaux sucriers, ainsi que la multitude de lézards du jardin, pour ensuite partir à la découverte du patrimoine naturel et historique de la Basse Terre et de la gastronomie créole.

Notre présence dans le Guide du routard depuis plus de 10 ans et notre Attestation d’Excellence décernée par TripAdvisor représentent un gage de qualité et de confiance. Déconnectez-vous du quotidien, venez vivre autrement au contact de la nature et profitez en toute quiétude de votre séjour à Gwo caillou !